American Land Title Association
Print Friendly
Home  >  News Room
News Room

SoftPro is the nation's leading provider of Real Estate Closing and Title Insurance software

North American Title Insurance Company is a seasoned title insurance underwriter that has been helping customers achieve the American dream of homeownership for more than 50 years. In the past several years, we have become known as the “underwriter next door,� because our associates are always easy to reach and our processes are, at all times, quick and straightforward. Our agency application process is fast and transparent for qualified agents. NATIC offers a one-hour underwriting response guarantee that is unparallelled in our industry. In addition, we value our agents based on their title industry knowledge and experience, not just on profits alone.

ALTA® Government News

January 8, 2001

GOP Team In Place At New Financial Services Committee

The House leadership has finalized the list of Republican members that will be led by Chairman Michael G. Oxley (R-Findlay) at the newly created Financial Services Committee.

Regarding the committee assignments, Oxley said, "I?m excited about our team and the new assignment of promoting growth and prosperity in the financial services area. Also, I look forward to working with the minority members of the committee, once that list is finalized."

Oxley extended a special welcome to the seven freshman members of the Committee, and to the four Commerce Committee members who received waivers in order to serve on Financial Services.

GOP members of the newly created committee for this Congress are:

Michael G. Oxley (OH); James A. Leach (IA); Marge Roukema (NJ), Doug Bereuter (NE); Richard H. Baker (LA); Spencer Bachus (AL); Michael N. Castle (DE); Peter T. King (NY); Edward R. Royce (CA); Frank D. Lucas (OK); Robert W. Ney (OH); Bob Barr (GA); Sue W. Kelly (NY); Ron Paul (TX); Paul E. Gillmor (OH); Christopher Cox (CA); Dave Weldon (FL); Jim Ryun (KS); Bob Riley (AL); Steven C. LaTourette (OH); Donald A. Manzullo (IL); Walter B. Jones (NC); Doug Ose (CA); Judy Biggert (IL); Mark Green (WI); Patrick J. Toomey (PA); Christopher Shays (CT); John B.Shadegg (AZ); Vito Fossella (NY); Gary G. Miller (CA); Eric Cantor (VA); Feliz J. Grucci, Jr. (NY); Melissa A. Hart (PA); Shelley Moore Capito (WV); Mike Ferguson (NJ); Mike Rogers (MI); and Patrick J. Tiberi (OH).

Print Friendly

How To Find Us:
American Land Title Association
1800 M Street, NW, Suite 300S
Washington, D.C. 20036-5828
P. 202.296.3671 F. 202.223.5843
Copyright © 2004-2016 American Land Title Association. All rights reserved.
SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment