States which have adopted the 1982 NAIC Model Act

May 15, 2001

States which have adopted the 1982 NAIC Model Act:

Arizona California Connecticut
Georgia Illinois Kansas
Maine Massachusetts Minnesota
Montana Nevada New Jersey 
North Carolina Ohio Oregon 

In addition, Wyoming has adopted something similar to the NAIC Act, but its regulations are not based on the 1982 Act.. 

States which have adopted the NAIC Model Gramm-Leach Bliley Act Privacy regulations

Iowa Louisiana New Hampshire
New York Washington

Contact ALTA at 202-296-3671 or

SoftPro, based in Raleigh, NC, offers a mature suite of products, designed specifically for the closing and title industry. Our mission is to serve our client base, with best-in-class products and services. Our products are modular so we don't force you to buy anything you don't need. You can always add on as your business grows. Unlike other software companies, we view the sale as the beginning of the relationship rather than the end. North American Title Insurance Company (NATIC) is a seasoned title insurance underwriter, helping title agents to achieve their individual business goals for more than 50 years. Today, the company conducts real estate settlement services in 39 states and the District of Columbia through a network of experienced, independent agents.