2023-24 Nominations for ALTA Board and Executive Committees

August 31, 2023

ALTA’s Nominating Committee is pleased to present the list of nomina­tions for the 2023-24 ALTA Board of Governors, as well as the Abstracters and Title Insurance Agents Executive Committee and the Title Insurance Underwriters Executive Committee. Nominations will be voted on during ALTA ONE, which will be held Oct. 10-13 at the Broadmoor in Colorado Springs, Colo.

Board of Governors - 2023-2024 Nominations

  • President: Don Kennedy, First American Title Insurance Co.
  • President-Elect: Richard Welshons NTP, The Title Team and DCA Title
  • Treasurer: Tara Smith, Stewart Title Guaranty Co.
  • Chair of Finance Committee: Lisa M. SteeleMother Lode Holding Co.
  • Agents Section Chair: Craig HaskinsKnight Barry Title Inc.
  • Agents Section Rep: Quinn H. Stufflebeam, Title Financial Corp.
  • Agents Section Rep: Deborah Bailey, Bailey Helms Legal
  • Underwriters Section Chair: David Townsend MTP, NTPFNF Family of Companies
  • Underwriters Section Rep: Donald A. O'Neill, WFG National Title Insurance Co.
  • Underwriters Section Rep: Scott T. Chandler CTIS, NTP, Westcor Land Title Insurance Co.
  • Immediate Past President: Jack Rattikin III, Rattikin Title Co.

Abstracters and Title Insurance Agents Executive Committee - 2023-2024 Nominations

  • Chair (may serve two, one-year terms): Craig HaskinsKnight Barry Title Inc.
  • Vice-Chair (designated from section membership): John Williams, Bluegrass land Title LLC 
  • Secretary (designated from section membership): Brent J. Laliberte NTPBayou Title Inc.
  • Three-year term: Brian Pitman, Independence Title
  • Three-year term: Quinn H. StufflebeamTitle Financial Corp.
  • Three-year term: Nicole Timpanaro, Fortune Title Agency Inc.
  • Two-year term: Deborah S. BaileyBailey Helms Legal
  • Two-year term: Brent J. Laliberte NTPBayou Title Inc. 
  • Two-year term: Jenny MartinFutura Title & Escrow LLC
  • One-year term: Wendy EthenGuaranty Commercial Title Inc.
  • One-year term: Tyler NewlonPioneer Title Agency Inc.
  • One-year term:  John WilliamsBluegrass Land Title LLC 
  • Board Rep (from section): Quinn H. StufflebeamTitle Financial Corp.
  • Board Rep (from section): Deborah S. BaileyBailey Helms Legal
  • Board Finance Chair: Lisa M. SteeleMother Lode Holding Co. 

Title Insurance Underwriters Executive Committee - 2023-2024 Nominations

  • Chair (may serve 2 one-year terms): David Townsend MTP, NTPFNF Family of Companies
  • Vice-Chair (designated from section membership): James M. CzapigaCATIC 
  • Secretary (designated from section membership): Michael O'Neal, First American Title Insurance Co.
  • Three-year term: Scott T. Chandler CTISNTPWestcor Land Title Insurance Co.
  • Three-year term: David Scott, Old Republic National Title Insurance Co.
  • Three-year term: Elizabeth Reilly, FNF Family of Companies
  • Two-year term: Donald A. O’NeillWFG National Title Insurance Co.
  • Two-year term: Tara Smith, Stewart Title Guaranty Co. 
  • Two-year term: Michael O'Neal, First American Title Insurance Co.
  • One-year term: Jonathan BiggsInvestors Title Insurance Co.
  • One-year term: Emilio Fernandez, Doma Title Insurance Inc.
  • One-year term: James M. CzapigaCATIC 
  • Board Rep (from section): Scott T. Chandler CTIS, NTPWestcor Land Title Insurance Co.
  • Board Rep (from section): Donald A. O’NeillWFG National Title Insurance Co.
  • Board Treasurer: Tara SmithStewart Title Guaranty Co..

Contact ALTA at 202-296-3671 or [email protected].