Simplifile Adds 51 New Counties in 17 States to E-recording Network

December 19, 2019

Intercontinental Exchange announced that with the addition of 51 recording jurisdictions in 17 states, Simplifile’s e-recording network now contains more than 2,000 jurisdictions.

“E-recording adoption grows each and every day, covering more than 80 percent of our nation’s population,” said Paul Clifford, president of Simplifile. “We applaud our recent additions to Simplifile’s e-recording network for taking the necessary steps to modernize their operations and deliver exceptional service to residents of their respective jurisdictions.”

 The newest additions to join Simplifile’s e-recording network are:

  • Alcona County, Mich.
  • Arenac County, Mich.
  • Baldwin County, Ala.
  • Beauregard Parish, La.
  • Big Horn County, Wyo.
  • Blount County, Tenn.
  • Brown County, Ill.
  • Calhoun County, Ala.
  • Calhoun County, S.C.
  • Campbell County, S.D.
  • Cannon County, Tenn.
  • Cass County, Ill.
  • Chase County, Neb.
  • Chester County, S.C.
  • Clarke County, Ala.
  • Darlington County, S.C.
  • Desha County, Ark.
  • Franklin County, Ala.
  • Franklin County, Neb.
  • George County, Miss.
  • Gilchrist County, Fla.
  • Grimes County, Texas
  • Guadalupe County, Texas
  • Hawkins County, Tenn.
  • Hemphill County, Texas
  • Henderson County, Ill.
  • Jefferson County, Ill.
  • Lafayette County, Miss.
  • Lapeer County, Mich.
  • Leelanau County, Mich.
  • Livingston Parish, La.
  • Lowndes County, Ga.
  • Mason County, Ill.
  • Mason County, Mich.
  • Monroe County, Fla.
  • Montgomery County, Ark.
  • Nevada County, Calif.
  • Okeechobee County, Fla.
  • Overton County, Tenn.
  • Perry County, Ill.
  • Person County, N.C.
  • Refugio County, Texas
  • Roberts County, S.D.
  • Stark County, Ill.
  • Starke County, Ind.
  • Starr County, Texas
  • Taylor County, Ga.
  • Union County, Ill.
  • Upshur County, Texas
  • Washington Parish, La.
  • Wilcox County, Ala.

Contact ALTA at 202-296-3671 or