Simplifile Adds 31 Western U.S. Jurisdictions to E-recording Network

September 12, 2019

Simplifile announced that 31 additional recording jurisdictions located in 13 states have joined the company’s e-recording network.

“With more than half of all U.S. counties now e-recording, we are well past the tipping point in terms of adoption. However, it is still immensely gratifying to see additional jurisdictions take their recording process electronic, and we heartily welcome these latest entrants to the Simplifile e-recording network,” said Simplifile President Paul Clifford.

Simplifile covers more than 80 percent of the U.S. population, enabling counties and other recording jurisdictions to drive down processing times by securely reviewing, stamping, recording and returning documents electronically. To date, 1,979 jurisdictions have joined Simplifile’s e-recording network.

The newest additions are:

  • Nevada County, Calif.
  • Tulare County, Calif.
  • Clinton County, Ill.
  • Fulton County, Ill.
  • Henderson County, Ill.
  • Jefferson County, Ill.
  • Knox County, Ill.
  • Lee County, Ill.
  • Daviess County, Ind.
  • Dearborn County, Ind.
  • Alger County, Mich.
  • Tuscola County, Mich.
  • Dawes County, Neb.
  • Dundy County, Neb.
  • Franklin County, Neb.
  • Kimball County, Neb.
  • Wheeler County, Neb.
  • Barnes County, N.D.
  • Portage County, Ohio
  • Van Wert County, Ohio
  • Clay County, S.D.
  • Codington County, S.D.
  • Hamlin County, S.D.
  • Ziebach County, S.D.
  • Refugio County, Texas
  • Sevier County, Utah
  • Grant County, Wash.
  • Walla Walla County, Wash.
  • Lincoln County, Wis.
  • Oconto County, Wis.
  • Sublette County, Wyo.

Contact ALTA at 202-296-3671 or [email protected].