Simplifile Adds 21 Southern Jurisdictions to E-Recording Network

June 29, 2017

Simplifile has extended its electronic recording network to include 21 additional recording jurisdictions across the southern United States.

“E-recording is becoming the preferred way to do business as more settlement professionals and recording jurisdictions recognize its abundant time- and cost-saving benefits,” said Paul Clifford, president of Simplifile. “With the addition of these 21 new counties and parishes, Simplifile continues our efforts to expand the availability of e-recording in the South and nationwide for the benefit of consumers, lenders, settlement agents, and counties.”

The new jurisdictions are:

  • Columbia County, Ark.
  • Jackson County. Ark.
  • Pope County, Ark.
  • Camden County, Ga.
  • Fulton County, Ga.
  • Glascock County, Ga.
  • Jasper County, Ga.
  • Oglethorpe County, Ga.
  • Tift County, Ga.
  • Wayne County, Ga.
  • Iberville Parish, La.
  • St. Charles Parish, La.
  • St. Martin Parish, La.
  • St. Tammany Parish, La.
  • Tangipahoa Parish, La.
  • West Baton Rouge Parish, La.
  • West Feliciana Parish, La.
  • Swain County, N.C.
  • Calhoun County, Texas
  • Roanoke City, Va.
  • Suffolk City, Va.

Settlement agents in these jurisdictions can now electronically submit documents directly to the county recording office via Simplifile’s secure e-recording service.

Throughout the United States, more than 1,629 county recording offices now electronically record deeds, mortgages and other documents using Simplifile. Click here for a current list of all jurisdictions within the Simplifile e-recording network.

Contact ALTA at 202-296-3671 or