TitleSmart President Receives EY Entrepreneur of the Year 2015 Award

June 23, 2015

Minnesota-based TitleSmart Inc. announced that President Cindy Koebele, received the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year 2015 Award in the “Insurance Services” category in the Upper Midwest. The award recognizes outstanding entrepreneurs who demonstrate excellence and extraordinary success in areas such as as innovation, financial performance, and personal commitment to their businesses and communities.

Koebele was selected by an independent panel of judges, and the award was presented at a special gala event at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Minneapolis on June 10.

“It is an honor to be recognized by one of the most prestigious business award programs in the country, “ said Cindy Koeble, President of TitleSmart. “TitleSmart’s success is the result of the work of our incredible team. It’s an honor to share this recognition with them as well as our customers and partners who have supported us along the way.”

Koebele started TitleSmart in 2007 with a mission to provide the highest level of customer service in the title insurance industry. Today, TitleSmart, one of the Inc. 5000 Fastest Growing Private Companies in America in 2014, has 19 closers and 50 staff members in seven locations throughout the Twin Cities.

As an Upper Midwest award winner, Koebele is now eligible for consideration for the Entrepreneur of the Year 2015 national program. Award winners in several national categories, as well as the Entrepreneur of the Year National Overall Award winner, will be announced at the annual awards gala in Palm Springs, Calif., on Nov. 14. The awards are the culminating event of the EY Strategic Growth Forum.

Click here to view an interview with Koebele, which aired at the June 10 award gala event. 

Contact ALTA at 202-296-3671 or communications@alta.org.