ALTA Announces 2014-15 Board and Executive Committees

October 23, 2014

ALTA is pleased to present its 2014-15 ALTA Board of Governors, as well as the Abstracters and Title Insurance Agents Executive Committee and the Title Insurance Underwriters Executive Committee. 

2014-15 Board of Governors

  • President: Diane Evans NTP (Denver, Colo.)
  • President-elect: John Hollenbeck (Santa Ana, Calif.)
  • Treasurer: Steven Day (Jacksonville, Fla.)
  • Chair of Finance Committee: Bill Burding (Santa Ana, Calif.)
  • Agents Section Chair: Dan Mennenoh (Galena, Ill.)
  • Agents Section Rep: Cynthia Blair (Columbia, S.C.)
  • Agents Section Rep: Brian Pitman (Austin, Texas)
  • Underwriters Section Chair: Stewart Morris Jr. (Houston, Texas)
  • Underwriters Section Rep: Peter Birnbaum (Chicago, Ill.)
  • Underwriters Section Rep: Mary O’Donnell (Winter Park, Fla.)
  • Immediate Past President: Rob Chapman (Tampa, Fla.)

Abstracters and Title Insurance Agents Executive Committee

  • Chair: Dan Mennenoh (Galena, Ill.)
  • Vice Chair: Craig Haskins (Milwaukee, Wis.)
  • Secretary: Celia Flowers (Tyler, Texas)
  • Three-year term: Craig Haskins (Milwaukee, Wis.)
  • Three-year term: Amy Niesen (Birmingham, Ala.)
  • Three-year term: Eric Schneider NTP (Columbia, Md.)
  • Two-year term: Dean Hoag (Des Moines, Iowa)
  • Two-year term: Brian Pitman (Austin, Texas)
  • Two-year term: Richard Welshons (Hastings, Minn.)
  • One-year term: Cynthia Blair (Columbia, S.C.)
  • One-year term: Tim Evans NTP (Tipp City, Ohio)
  • One-year term: Celia Flowers (Tyler, Texas)

Title Insurance Underwriters Executive Committee

  • Chair: Stewart Morris Jr. (Houston, Texas)
  • Vice Chair: Rich Patterson (Rocky Hill, Conn.)
  • Secretary: Steven Day (Jacksonville, Fla.)
  • Three-year term: Morris Fine (Chapel Hill, N.C.)
  • Three-year term: Mary O’Donnell (Winter Park, Fla.)
  • Three-year term: David Townsend NTP (Columbia, Mo.)
  • Two-year term: Steven Day (Jacksonville, Fla.)
  • Two-year term: Rich Patterson (Rocky Hill, Conn.)
  • Two-year term: Dan Wold (Tampa, Fla.)
  • One-year term: Bob Grubb (Longmont, Colo.)
  • One-year term: Stewart Morris Jr. (Houston, Texas)
  • One-year term: Ted Rogers (Baltimore, Md.)

Contact ALTA at 202-296-3671 or