Bylaws Committee

The purpose and scope of work of this committee is to:

  1. Consider all proposals to amend the Bylaws.
  2. Engage in a bi-annual review of the Bylaws to ensure alignment with ALTA governance and operations.


Tara Smith

Group President, Agency Services
First American Title Insurance Company
Houston, TX


Cara L. Detring NTP

Preferred Land Title, LLC
Farmington, MO

Justin Lischak Earley

Chief Innovation Underwriter
First American Title Insurance Co
Santa Ana, CA

Daniel D. Mennenoh ITP, NTP

Daniel D. Mennenoh
Galena, IL

Donald A. O'Neill

Deputy General Counsel, Chief Compliance Officer
WFG National Title Insurance Company
Portland, OR

Frank Pellegrini

Prairie Title Services, Inc.
Oak Park, IL

Richard H. Welshons NTP

Twin Cities Manager
The Title Team and DCA Title
Hastings, MN

Jennifer Wootton

FNF Family of Companies
Jacksonville, FL


Kelly Lyn Romeo CAE

Senior Vice President & Chief Information Officer
American Land Title Association
Washington, DC