Simplifile Adds 29 Southeastern U.S. Counties To E-recording Network

September 27, 2018

Simplifile announced that 29 additional recording jurisdictions located in six southeastern states have joined Simplifile’s e-recording network.

“Just this year, the number of Mississippi jurisdictions that have adopted Simplifile’s e-recording platform has more than doubled,” said Simplifile President Paul Clifford. “Smaller and more rural counties operating on restrictive budgets especially stand to benefit from joining Simplifile’s e-recording network. The service is absolutely free of cost to all recording jurisdictions and ultimately saves counties money by significantly decreasing postage, ink and envelope expenses. We’re glad to see more counties in the Southeast join Simplifile’s e-recording network.”

The newest additions to Simplifile’s e-recording network are:

  • Ashley County, Ark.
  • Bradley County, Ark.
  • Grant County, Ark.
  • Johnson County, Ark.
  • Ouachita County, Ark.
  • Van Buren County, Ark.
  • Calhoun County, Fla.
  • Collier County, Fla.
  • Baker County, Ga.
  • Cobb County, Ga.
  • Dougherty County, Ga.
  • Jenkins County, Ga.
  • Spalding County, Ga.
  • Treutlen County, Ga.
  • Lafayette Parish, La.
  • Calhoun County, Miss.
  • Itawamba County, Miss.
  • Monroe County, Miss.
  • Pontotoc County, Miss.
  • Prentiss County, Miss.
  • Tishomingo County, Miss.
  • Graham County, N.C.
  • Rutherford County, N.C.
  • Greenwood County, S.C.
  • Chesterfield County, S.C.
  • Jasper County, S.C.
  • Johnson County, Tenn.
  • Madison County, Tenn.
  • McNairy County, Tenn.

Simplifile recently announced that nationally, more than 50 percent of recording jurisdictions are now using its e-recording platform to review, stamp, record and return documents electronically, making it the largest recording district in the country. To date, 1,842 jurisdictions participate in Simplifile’s e-recording network.

Contact ALTA at 202-296-3671 or