Property Records Industry Association Elects Officers and Directors

September 18, 2012

During its August 28-31 Annual Conference in Memphis, Tenn., the Property Records Industry Association (PRIA) elected six directors in three categories for two-year terms on the Board of Directors.

Mary Louise Garcia, clerk, Tarrant County, Texas, and Kim LeGate, chief deputy of operations, Davidson County, Tenn., were elected directors in the recorder category. Kelly Romeo, vice president, American Land Title Association, and David Ewan, underwriting counsel, Westcor Land Title Company, were elected in the business category; while Joan McCalmant, recorder, Linn County, Iowa, and Scott Moore, vice president of sales and marketing, Fidlar Technologies, were elected to fill the two vacant at-large positions.

Directors continuing for the second year of a two-year term include, Larry Burtness, chief deputy recorder, Washoe County, Nev., Kathi Guay, register of deeds, Merrimack County, N.H., and Kay Wrucke, recorder, Martin Co., Minn., representing the recorder segment; Marc Aronson, president, Pennsylvania Association of Notaries, Richard Bramhall, senior underwriter and director of national services, Westcor Land Title Company, and Charlie Epperson, chief technology officer, SigniaDocs, representing business; and Mark Ladd, director of channel sales, Simplifile, LLC, at-large member.

When the 2012-13 board convened on Friday, August 31, for the first Board of Directors meeting of the new fiscal year, the current officers were re-elected for an additional one-year term. Wrucke will serve as president, Ewan as vice president, McCalmant as secretary and Ladd as treasurer.

Contact ALTA at 202-296-3671 or

Protect new homeowners with the right title support services like municipal lien searches, tax certificates, lien release tracking, and more.