How to Sell When Nobody's Buying

June 12, 2008

How to Sell When Nobody's Buying
Do you constantly encounter customers that say: "We're not buying right now." What can you do? Attend the first telephone seminar in ALTA's Land Title Institute Summer Sales Series, entitled “How to Sell When Nobody's Buying”. This seminar, sponsored by Kiplinger and LTI, will teach you how to increase sales in a challenging market by:

  • Using intrigue to connect with a customer. Learn how to dangle an idea that the customer can't resist
  • Being prepared to offer an incentive that will prompt a buyer into action
  • Appealing to a higher authority, if necessary
  • Defying the common wisdom that you should "never assume" something about a customer.
    Learn how a well-placed assumption can galvanize a sale
  • Pinning down follow-up calls. With a reluctant buyer, it's vital you move the person to the next step
Date and Time:
June 24, 2008
12:00pm-1:30pm Eastern
11:00am-12:30pm Central
10:00am-11:30am Mountain
9:00am-10:30am Pacific

Price:
$189 Live Event; $189 CD Recording (no live event); $229 Live Event & CD Recording



Register Now!

Questions? Contact Kevin Russell, Education Manager 800-787-2582 ext. 232 or kevin_russell@alta.org


Contact ALTA at 202-296-3671 or communications@alta.org.

SoftPro, based in Raleigh, NC, offers a mature suite of products, designed specifically for the closing and title industry. Our mission is to serve our client base, with best-in-class products and services. Our products are modular so we don't force you to buy anything you don't need. You can always add on as your business grows. Unlike other software companies, we view the sale as the beginning of the relationship rather than the end. North American Title Insurance Company (NATIC) is a seasoned title insurance underwriter, helping title agents to achieve their individual business goals for more than 50 years. Today, the company conducts real estate settlement services in 39 states and the District of Columbia through a network of experienced, independent agents.