Information Security Committee

The purpose and scope of work of this committee is to:

  1. Tackles solely high level security matters and threats that affect ALTA's membership.

  2. Develops cyber awareness, prevention, detection, and response/recovery methods for industry.

  3. Will examine and create responses to federal, state, and local cyber security laws or proposals.

  4. Members of the committee is limited to chief information or security officers of various underwriters and specifically selected ALTA members.

Please Log In to view Working Documents.

View Public Documents


Shabnam F. Jalakian

Senior Vice President, CISO
First American Title Insurance Co (Agency Division)
5 First American Way
Santa Ana, CA   92707-5913
Phone: 714-250-7452
Fax: 714-250-4791


Robyn E. Anderson

FVP, Chief Cyber/Privacy Cnsl
Old Republic National Title Insurance Company - Central Title Group Ops.
Minneapolis, MN

Glen E. Armes

Old Republic National Title Insurance Company
Tampa, FL

Jonathan W. Biggs JD

VP, Risk Mangement and Education
Investors Title Insurance Company
Chapel Hill, NC

Robert Burch

Fidelity National Title Group
Jacksonville, FL

William Burding Jr., NTP

EVP/General Counsel
Orange Coast Title Company - Headquarters
Santa Ana, CA

Richard K. Kasunick

Director of Information Tech
North American Title Insurance Company
Painesville, OH

Reese Lacasse

Senior VP and CIO
Rocky Hill, CT

Frank Pellegrini

Prairie Title Services, Inc.
Oak Park, IL

Bruce Phillips

WFG National Title Insurance Company
Irvine, CA

Jack Rattikin III

Pres & Chief Executive Officer
Rattikin Title Company
Fort Worth, TX

Genady Vishnevetsky

Chief Info Security Officer
Stewart Title Guaranty Company
Houston, TX


Kelly L. Romeo CAE

Vice President
American Land Title Association
1800 M St NW
Ste 300 South
Washington, DC   20036-5802
Phone: 202-296-3671 x224
Fax: 202-223-5843